About Us

The Clacton Conservatives are the local arm of the Conservative Party.

Our Clacton constituency includes not just Clacton-on-Sea, but Frinton-on-Sea, Walton-on-the-Naze, Thorpe-le-Soken, Kirby-le-Soken, Kirby Cross, Holland-on-Sea, St Osyth, Weeley, Beaumont, Little Clacton, Great Clacton and Great Holland. 

The Clacton Conservatives team of county councillors, district councillors and volunteers are all dedicated to making a difference. We aim to represent all parts of the constituency and we want to improve our local community for everyone’s benefit.


Locally, we always select the best possible candidates and help to promote them in local elections.

In May 2011 we fought a challenging Tendring District Council election and gained six seats and a total of 20 councillors, which resulted in the Conservatives winning outright control of the council for the first time in over 20 years.

The Conservatives also have a majority on Essex County Council and all our local county councillors are Conservatives.

In between elections, the Clacton Conservatives work with local Conservative councillors to ensure they deliver and honour their pledges to the voters.